Community Trust

The Trust is managed by the trustees, who are voted in by the members at the Annual General Meeting. There is a maximum of 15 trustees. We are trying to ensure that the trustees represent a wide cross-section of the town, and have skills which reflect the needs of the Trust going forward.

Any member of the Trust can become a trustee. If you are interested in becoming a trustee or would like to find out more about what it would involve, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


Brian Slattery (Chair)



Brian is a retired Engineering Manager and University Lecturer (in Engineering). He undertook the “Self Build” of his own home in 1992. He is Treasurer of the Auchtermuchty Church Congregational Board, responsible for giving, budgeting, fund-raising and all congregational expenses.

Brian used to run a vintage wedding car business and also collected vintage tractors. Genealogy is another great interest.


Vivienne Wild (Secretary)


Vivienne is a lecturer in astro-physics at the University of St Andrews. Her research is about how galaxies like our own Milky Way came into existence.

Since arriving in Auchtermuchty she has undertaken extensive renovations of her own Grade B listed property, although progress has slowed due to an expanding family.

In her spare time, Vivienne enjoys sea-kayaking, hill walking and running.


Andy Heer


Andy is councillor for Howe of Fife and Tay Coast and a website designer. 

When Andy has time, he enjoys walking his dog and camping.


Drew McCanney

Drew has lived in Muchty since 1985. He is a retired social worker and College lecturer (Child Care and Additional Support Needs). He has been an active member of the Theatre Group for over 30 years appearing in a variety of plays and pantos. He is also involved with the Youth Theatre Group.


Mark Clunie

Mark is a Fife Council Active Schools Co-ordinator and volunteer with Auchtermuchty Bellvue Colts. 

Russell Harrison

Russell is a business consultant and is also a trustee of Auchtermuchty Scouts and a member of Scottish Craft Brewers. His claim to village fame is as 'potatoes in a bucket champion' at the 2016 Auchtermuchty International Potato festival.


Other trustees (biographies to come!)

Liz Slattery


Go to top
DMC Firewall is developed by Dean Marshall Consultancy Ltd